Still Dark @ Heart

I’ve been wondering what became of all those people who felt drawn to the dark when they were young. Have you all grown up and changed? Or are you still the same? Still wearing black? Still dying your hait that color your mother always hated? But maybe you’re just like me – living ordinary lifes and still having that dark spot inside? Are you “still dark at heart”? If so: This is the place for you! Let’s team up and try figuring out how we can still be dark at heart in everyday life.

Ich frage mich schon seit langem was aus jenen Menschen geworden ist, die sich zu allem Dunklen hingezogen fühlten, als sie jung waren. Seid ihr erwachsen geworden und habt euch verändert? Seid ihr noch so, wie damals? Tragt ihr noch schwarz? Färbt ihr die Haare noch in der gleichen Farbe, die eure Mutter früher schon hasste? Aber vielleicht seid ihr auch genau wie ich – lebt ein stinknormales Leben, habt aber dennoch diese dunkle Stelle im Inneren? Seid ihr im Herzen immer noch dunkel? Still dark at heart? Falls ja: Hier seid ihr genau richtig! Lasst uns gemeinsam herausfinden ob wir auch heute noch “dunkel” sein können, ob sich die düstere Seite von damals noch mit dem Alltag vereinbaren lässt.

Btw: Please lemme know if you’re interested in me keeping this blog bilingual or if you’d prefer English over German or the other way round.

Bitte lasst mich im Übrigen wissen, ob ich dieses Blog bilingual witerschreiben soll oder ob ihr entweder Englisch oder Deutsch den Vorzug gebt.

P.S.: I’m no native speaker so there will be grammatical mistakes and bad spelling…

2 comments

  1. Like both Versions. Bilingual or only in English. Also there will be a _lot_ more grammatical errors than in your text if i continue to comment in English🙂

    I´m not as good skilled in English as you are.

    “Normal” life? What´s that? Still like the Rolling Stones Song “Paint it Black” although i did not wear black clothes – thought it would be sufficient if my Soul is black🙂

    1. Hi there!🙂

      Your English is fine. Don’t worry about grammer – I won’t either.😉 (Or at least I’ll try not to worry… which is going t be hard since I’m a perfectionist)

      It’s not just about clothing. That was just an example. Looking back to what I once was (still am?) I guess “nerd” and “geek” are somewhat fitting. I enjoyed solitude, writing dark poetry, reading fantasy and science fiction. I never completely ceased to loke and do those things but they don’t have as much room in my life as they used to. Why, I wonder? Mostly, I blame work-life.

      Let’s see where this blog takes me and us.🙂

Leave a Reply

