Super Stripes Week: Thursday

Here’s my full boring self dressed in today’s work-clothes. I don’t wear make-up, I rarely do (makes my eyes itch).

I’ve come to a certain self-awareness since blogging here, I think. I realized that looking boring (thanks to you, stupid work dresscode!) makes you feel boring, too. For the past six or more months something felt so wrong but I couldn’t put a finger on it. I suddenly wanted to turn back time, to be who I used to be years ago. But I couldn’t name what was bothering me. (I even had my hair cut short in hopes of feeling better. To no avail.)

Now I know what happened – without me noticing the changes: I had adapted. I had adjusted myself to my everyday surroundings, especially the workplace. I know I have to accommodate to certain things and I do so for my job and even for my family. But I don’t have to give up on everything. That’s why I’m looking forward to my new job. I think it’ll be easier then. Right now I have to go for “non-provoking” clothes that are easy to move in and may get dirty. Skirts can’t be worn for practical reasons. The new job will offer much more possibilities.🙂

Ooops, wasn’t I supposed to talk about stripes?

Scarf: Takko

Sweater: Zero

Watch: Fossil

Belt: C&A

Jeans: Mavi

Socks: C&A

Shoes: Tamaris

Sorry, no German translation right now, I need to do the laundry and time’s running fast!😉

P.S.: It’s Harry Houdini‘s birthday today!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

