Dark @ Work

This blouse is one of my recent shopping finds. I like both cut and print. I had been looking for something dark AND work-appropriate.  I thought about adding black boots to the outfit (see last photo) but I prefer contrasts and decided for gray ones.

Diese Bluse gehört zu meinen Shopping-Entdeckungen von neulich. Mir gefallen Muster und Schnitt. Ich hatte nach etwas Dunklem, Düsterem gesucht, das dennoch angemessen für die Arbeit ist. Zuerst habe ich darüber nachgedacht, schwarze Stiefel anzuziehen (siehe unterstes Bild), aber ich ziehe Kontraste vor und habe mich dann für graue Stiefel entschieden.

What I also like about the blouse is the empire waist.

Mir gefällt auch die “Empire Waist” (gibt es dafür eine passende deutsche Übersetzung?).

I told you I had plans for this vest, didn’t I?😉 I love this garment but I’m not sure it should be worn with this top.

Ich hatte schon erwähnt, dass ich noch Pläne für diese Weste habe, oder?😉 Ich liebe dieses Kleidungsstück, bin aber nicht sicher, ob man es zu diesem Oberteil tragen sollte.

I left the vest unbuttoned here but I don’t like the look of it (unsuitable for this garment).

Hier habe ich die Weste offen gelassen, aber mir gefällt es so nicht (unpassend für dieses Kleidungsstück).

Today, I feel a migraine attack starting to build. I wasn’t able to concentrate much the whole day. I hope it’ll get better soon.

Heute habe ich den Eindruck, dass sich eine Migräne-Attacke ankündigt. Ich habe mich den ganzen Tag lang kaum konzentrieren können. Hoffentlich wird’s bald besser.

Interesting reads:

    7 comments

    1. Sorry, I wanted to say that the local shop in witch I bought the skirt don’t have their filial in Germany :)XD I just now realized, how it sounds😀 My apologies. I know you have great stores in Germany😉🙂

      1. Hi there,
        don’t worry, I know what you meant.🙂
        Well, there are good stores and bad stores like everywhere, I guess.😉
        My city has mostly the “bad” stores.😦

    2. That blouse does look great!! I actually think it works really well with the vest. I love the black boots too, but they probably wouldn’t be as good a choice for work as the gray ones.

      I hope your migraine attack is over soon!!

    Leave a Reply

    