Busy Tuesday

I was featured by MarySew! Thank you so much, Trisha!🙂 It feels great to be mentioned by you! Check out Trisha’s blog some time, it’s really lovely (it has lots of DIY & Steampunk)!

I did lots of sewing this evening. Actually, I spent so much time on the sewing machine my hand started hurting real bad (which was quite unexpected). I did some hemming and tried to re-fashion one of Mr. K.’s things. I’ll show you the results as soon as it’s finished.🙂

The photograph was taken in the old cemetery across from where I live. Don’t you love old buildings, too? This church is quite beautiful. I visit the cemetery at least twice a week. It’a always so peaceful and quiet and I often need that. I find deciphering the inscriptions on the ancient headstones to be intriguing, too.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

