Dark@Work & A Glimpse Of The Past

I’m still trying to build work-appropriate outfits around clothes I already have. This blouse, for example, was bought at least 5 years ago. I put it in the dryer once and it shrank in length.😦 Therefore I didn’t wear it for a long, long time. When I started my “ReGoth Your Wardrobe” experiment I found the purple vest among other things I had forgotten about.

I thought the vest might just hide how short the blouse has gotten (can’t tug it in anymore). I think it worked out okay. I don’t remember where I bought the necklace. It’s got some years on its shoulders, too.

That’s me wearing that same necklace in 2003. I’m holding a “Star Wars d20” rulebook, I think. Might be the Revised Core Rulebook – for those of you who are interested roleplaying games, too.🙂 The gray pair of jeans was kind of expensive. I remember it so well because I didn’t earn much at that time.

I can’t stop playing around with the possibilities Polyvore offers although I don’t have the patience to create fantastic sets with magnificent backgrounds (see my profile here). So here’s only a plain set of what I think is both dark and work-appropriate:

2 comments

  1. I love what you did with this. A few years ago I had this same problem, except that my blouse in question was stained with acrylic paint, thankfully vests are great at hiding things like that.

    Polyvore is excellent for finding inspiration and coming up with some for yourself. (My sets are here: http://www.polyvore.com/cgi/profile?id=1441307 ) I rarely find the time to play around on the site as much as I used to, but it is still a valuable place.

    1. Yes, they are. I think I want to have even more vests – in black, gray, a darker purple….🙂

      I added you to my contacts list on plyvore. Hope you don’t mind?

Leave a Reply

