Monthly Theme Post: The Mad Hatter

I missed VictorianKitty’s last monthly theme post so this time I want to be part of it… It’s about hats! I love hats – but I’m not a hat-person at all. That’s why I didn’t take myself too serious but decided to just have fun with my 100-year-old top hat:

* * *

* * *

I think I’d make a decent female Mad Hatter. Not the Tim Burton/Johnny Depp-type of a mad hatter… The other kind of Mad Hatter (think Andrew-Lee Potts). No? Okay, okay, I never suggested that. I’m just being eccentric.😛

You might have noticed that I rarely wear make-up. None in these photos. I always fail in applying make-up because I always end up looking fake.

Thank you for this monthly theme, Kitty. I wish I could have come up with more but this is the only hat I still own.

9 comments

  1. Oooooh! I love the look and feel of slick and shiny top hats. There is an antique store in my town, and I love the feel of the traditional top hats. And the bonnets and the caps .. but the top hat is far by my favorite.

    I also don’t apply makeup that often. Still in that awkward phase of “I know what looks good on others when I see it, but I don’t know what works for my own face!”

  2. There is something very Marlene Dietrich about these photos.
    I am hot and cold with makeup. I’m either all in, or all out. During a heat wave, I’m all out. Great hat.

Leave a Reply

