Ruffles & Bare Feet

I made a great discovery the other day (which doesn’t relate to my outfit): The Barefeet Sole. It’s a thin sole which can be put in any pair of shoes you want to wear with bare feet. I didn’t think it would work and had sweaty feet and blisters in mind when I put them into my new shoes this morning. But alas! No sweaty feet, no blisters! Wow! They are even washable.

That being said, I’ll start with the “real” post now…

I had a birthday slump yesterday. I looked into the moirror and thought: You’re an old goth now. I counted the wrinkles on my forehad. Then counted the freckles covering them. I went to my favorite hairdresser yesterday AND the day before. I was panicky. I didn’t sleep well. I was annoyed with Mr. K. when he sang “Happy Birthday” at midnight. It was not a fun Wednesday… I turned 30 yesterday.

Nope, I’m not complaining about my age per se. But the whole turning 30 business was just weird.

8 comments

  1. Happy Belated Birthday darling! And welcome to the 30 something crowd. 30 is NOT old, 40 is NOT old, etc. … nope, they are just numbers. It’s how you feel inside and how beautifully you carry yourself — which you do quite beautifully, my friend. *Raises a glass of champagne* To you! And to a wonderful year!

    Hugs from NYC!

  2. Happy birthday (even though I’m really late…), Sal! You’ve got to be kidding me: 30 is not old! Seriously, I’m heading for 44 in a month, and I don’t feel old, so neither are you!

Leave a Reply

