O Tannenbaum

The “Tannenbaum” is up and decorated and we are glad the new color scheme worked out somehow. The tree is decorated with purple and white ornaments only thus matching our home (main colors: purple, dark brown, beige and white). In Germany, we traditionally celebrate on Christmas Eve. We will unwrap the gifts tonight already. Tomorrow will be spent with Mr. K.’s Mom and my parents.

The last days have been a little weird for us. I’ve had many ups and downs and went to see the doctor eventually. I was prescriped pills and advised to consider seeing a psychologist. I haven’t decided on the latter although Mr. K. thinks that would help much better than “happy pills”. I’ll make a decision in January.

But for now, let’s forget about my rollercoaster-emotions and enjoy the holidays!🙂

Merry X-Mas to all of you!

14 comments

  1. I love your tree, the purple baubles are gorgeous! The transparent baubles are fabulous🙂 You have such a nice tree.

    I’ve been on “happy pills” and they just made me dopey. Having someone to talk to who isn’t a friend or family can really help.

    1. Thank you, Carrie!

      I can’t say much about those pills yet. I took the first one today. I will have to wait and see how this works. Sometimes I think it can’t get much worse than it was the last days.

  2. What a beautiful tree. We celebrate on christmas eve as well. But this christmas we celebrate today because the children came this morning. I’ll hope the pills will help you. My man has nagging on me to se a phsyciatrist but I can’t see why it would help. I know whats wrong with me and I know what I need to feel better. Warm christmas hugs /Therese

    1. I understand what you mean. It was similar with me a couple of years ago and I quit seeing the shrink after a year and a half because she just didn’t get the problem.

    1. They are called Sertralin Hexal. The active ingedient is a different one than in Effexor as far as I know. I have no experience with them so far. I’ll keep you posted about their effect.
      How long did you take Effexor?

Leave a Reply

