BatFit 2012: Challenge One

I am participating in Le Professeur Gothique’s BatFit 2012 – because I want to be a healthy goth.🙂

The first BatFit Challenge was this one:

“… go out and buy yourself a notebook, journal or sketch book — anything that you’ll write in constantly. If you can’t buy something then find an old half used notebook or make a file on your computer. …”

I didn’t buy myself a journal because I already had one in storage:

I bought this journal in 2009 because it was so cute. I didn’t know what to do with it at that time so I put it away for the right moment… Which is here now!

But finding a journal isn’t all there is. Le Professeur Gothique asks more of us:

“… Once you buy, make or find your journal write your first entries:
1. Write your health goals for 2012. Be brutally honest, candid and realistic about what you want to achieve. Many of you shared this with us on the Facebook page, however it’s time for you to write it out in your own handwriting.
2. Once you’ve done that, your second entry will be for you to explore the meaning of good health. What does it mean to you? How does it relate to your goals? Be absolutely realistic. …
3. Write no less than five things that you are grateful for, or that you’ve accomplished during the day and are proud of, or that you like about yourself.  …”

I have written these entries. Here’s a glimpse:

 

I think I did okay the past week. I didn’t change my eating habits yet but I took some other steps in the right direction. I am really looking forward to participating in BatFit. I think being part of a group of like-minded people will help a lot to stay motivated.

Thank you, professor, for this challenge. For me, it comes at the right time.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

