I am back – back home & back to normal

We arrived back home yesterday afternoon. We were really tired but also very happy with how our trip went. We slept 13 hrs last night thanks to the jetlag.🙂

I feel really good. The week in Florida was like therapy. I am already planning our next trip which will hopefully take place in 2013 or 2014 the latest.

I will blog about our stay sometime this week. Today it’s mostly doing the laundry and getting used to our own time zone again.

Thank you all for bearing with me these past three months. I am much better now and will hopefully return to my normal blogging routine in a couple of days.

P.S.: I never forgot about BatFit during our trip. Thanks to Denny’s and IHOP, I was able to eat lots of fruit. They bake fruit if one likes that and I am not allergic that way. Yay!🙂

4 comments

  1. Welcome back!! Looking forward to more joyous details about your therapeutic trip. Denny’s and IHOP have developed some pretty good “lighter option” menus recently. I’m very happy about that! 🙂

    1. Me, too. I really love some of their meals and I miss them already. Although we have McD, Burger King, KFC, Starbucks, Pizza Hut and the like in Germany, too, I would LOVE to have Denny’s and IHOP here.

Leave a Reply

