Liebster Award

I was tagged by the lovely Goth Mary Poppins (check out her blog!) and received this award:

Thank you, sweet lady!🙂

These are the rules that come with the award:

  • Each person must post 11 things about themselves.
  • Answer the questions the tagger has set for you.
  • Create 11 questions.
  • Choose 11 people and link back to them.
  • No tag backs.

Okay, let’s start!

11 things about Sal Kaye:

  1. Here’s why I call myself Sal Kaye: S.A.L.K. (my initials) –> SAL K. –> SAL Kaye. So, no gothic name for me. Only fooling around on the level of phonetics. Mr. K.‘s initials are D.K. Playing around with phonetics again I end up zombifying his initials: D.K. –> D. Kaye –> Decay. Haha. Sorry, guys. I’m still a child inside.
  2. I wear socks to bed unless it’s over 90° F.
  3. I love eating junk food. I’ve tried to eat healthier but I CANNOT.
  4. I published a book when I was 15. Since then, I’ve been embarrassed about ever having written it and never told anybody its’ title.
  5. I took ballet classes when I was little but only for a very short time. I can’t move gracefully. It’s impossible. I can kick ass, though.^^
  6. I allow Flo to sleep in my bed.
  7. I don’t want to live in Germany. I always wanted to live somewhere else, speak a different language and not be recognized as German. Even when travelling to countries in which they know how to speak German I always speak English or even French.
  8. I am obsessed with some branches of Christian religion although I’m not a Christian and won’t be. I love talking to Mormons or Jehova’s Witnesses. They are always nice and patient even when they realize they can’t win me over.
  9. The last book I read was “Wives And Sisters” by Natalie R. Collins. I’m currently reading her book  “Killer Instincts” which is free for kindle at the moment. I don’t know for how long so hurry and grab a copy. I found this author via Letters From A Broad… by blogger C.L. Hanson.
  10. Mr. K. is 16.5 years older than me. People loved insulting us because of that when we got together a couple of years ago. I don’t know if they still do. I stopped caring.
  11. Knowing that countless animals are mistreated, mauled and abused by humans makes me want to hurt the people doing this really, really bad.

11 questions:

  1. Some story, that was embarrassing when happened, but later became funny. – The time I introduced myself to my superior on the first day at that job and then introduced myself AGAIN to him the next day.
  2. Any weird fact about you. – I have a kidney on the left side of my body and one in the middle. No right kidney.
  3. What did you wanted to be when you grow up? – A writer AND a helicopter pilot.
  4. Best Christmas present ever? – My first very own computer, Christmas 1994.
  5.  Funny local tradition that you and/or your family follows. – Riding a bike. I just started. Everybody seems to ride a bike in these parts of Germany. People think you’re funny if you don’t have a bike.
  6. Worst song, that you secretly like. – Haha, that’s a good one.^^ I fear there are many. Like “Morrigan” by Suidakra (I found it on YouTube if you dare to listen). I still love it. I’ve always liked The Morrigan. I also like “Oops, I Did It Again” and “You Want A Piece Of Me” by Britney Spears.
  7. Are you a morning bird or night owl? – Night Owl
  8. Do you prefer boots or pointy heels? – boots
  9. What is your favourite snack? – french fries with mayonnaise
  10. Alcohol: yes or no? – Yes, but not very often.
  11. What was your last dream you can remember? – It was some kind of zombie apocalypse/war of the worlds scenario. I tried to save dogs but one died before I could help him. I tried saving the humans in that dream after I had made sure the dogs were safe.

My 11 questions for you:

  1. Favorite book and why?
  2. To how many foreign countries have you been yet? To which ones? Which countries would you like to visit before you die?
  3. Pink or Purple?
  4. Cat or Dog? Bird or Hamster? Spider or Snake?
  5. Favorite movie and why? Also: Favorite actor/actress.
  6. Would you pay more than 100 $ for a pair of shoes you really like?
  7. Super Mario or Sonic The Hedgehog?
  8. Do you knit/crochet/sew/draw/…?
  9. What was the last thing you bought for yourself?
  10. Do you play an instrument? Which one?
  11. Do you collect anything? Books, candles, yarn, buttons…?

I’m tagging:

Flo – wanting me to throw the ball for her

11 comments

  1. Oh, I’m tagged! Thanks🙂. I’ve told myself that I will be a more frequent and better blogger during my vacation so this award is perfect for it. I hope I have more time to work on the texts, I have been very careless and found several grammar faults long after I published my post (sorry). So interesting to read about you and your answers.. Hugs /Therese

  2. Also ehrlich, mittlerweile bin ich echt sowas von neugierig, was es mit diesem buch auf sich hat… vielleicht hab ich es ja sogar gelesen… damals..😉
    Gruß aus Graz
    Regenbogenkaktus

  3. I too am an atheist obsessed with fundamentalist Christianity. The ones who don’t even hold hands before marriage, women don’t use any birth control (think Duggar family), and daughters stay at home without going to college until they meet a husband, etc. I guess it is natural to be fascinated by lifestyles that are the complete opposite of our own.

Leave a Reply

