College Memories

I went to college in Muenster, Germany. This week, I returned to campus to take part in a workshop. It is strange to be back. I graduated in 2007 and had somehow hoped never to walk these halls again. I am glad I do not have to take all these exams again. I still get a stomach ache thinking of my years in college.

Later today, I will meet my economics professor from back then for supper. I always got along with him very well and we have always stayed in contact over the years.

I spend my free time here reading and walking through the beautiful city of Muenster, which is actually not very far away from where I live nowadays. Muenster is full of history. Lovers of old churches and cobblestone streets should visit this city and stay a day or two.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

