Goals

Spending two weeks in Muenster, Germany, was exhausting on one hand, but on the other hand I had more free time than usual. I stayed on campus and only had a two-minute-walk to the conference room where the seminar was held. That was really nice because it saved one our of daily driving.

The seminar was about economy, accountancy, tax audits, and some legal foundation. It was as boring as it sounds…

Staying on campus again came with some unpleasant memories. I never really liked what I was majoring in and getting my degrees was really hard because I hated every second of it. But I made it somehow and graduated in 2007 – after suffering from a gastritis for 3 years and being malnourished.

However, after having returned to Muenster, I didn’t want to dwell on bad memories all the time. I met an old buddy from college days and we had lots of fun in the evening.

We watched a movie in this cool Open Air Cinema right in front of Muenster’s castle. Although it got a little chilly around midnight, it was such a fun event that I’d like to repeat it.

I spent most evenings reading ebooks on my kindle. I’m a big fan of paranormal romance novels, but I also enjoy reading about health & fitness, creative writing, knitting & crocheting, and about dogs. That’s why I decided to get a couple of notebooks and write down everything of interest I discover while reading.

I found some cute notebooks at Strauss Innovation. These were really inexpensive and I bought three. Unfortunately, I don’t know if they have stores worldwide.

Two weeks ago, my MIL had a stroke. We picked her up at the hospital to go home. She’s doing really well. She can talk and walk, but she’s still very weak. We helped her to get settled at home before she’ll leave again for rehab in a couple of days. Mr. K. mowed the lawn for her. Flo watched him at first, but then she diceided she couldn’t stand the heat any longer.

She found herself a place under the bench and slept for a while. She doesn’t like heat at all and prefers winter.

*     *     *

I already told you about some of my goals the other day (weight loss, getting fitter, making healthier food choices…), but there’s one more and I wanted to share it with you.

When I was 15, I published a novel. Afterwards, I was so ashamed about my “pre-mature story” that I didn’t tell many people about it and never attempted to publish something again (although I always wanted to).

This year has been overshadowed by my current depressive episode, but I finally decided to get back to my old goal of writing again. I’m not sure I want to try and publish anything, but I think it would help me to write again, to get little stories on paper and enjoy myself. I hope for it to be a kind of therapy. I don’t know if I’ll actually make it, but I’ll try.

4 comments

  1. I think you got a wonderful goal there! When I feel sad, it’s always a little relief to write it down or write something. I use to write little poems, mostly they are embarrasingly bad but they do help anyway. Well I have something to laugh to later when I read them.
    I’m glad to hear that your MIL are recovering well.

Leave a Reply

