What is this blog about?

Last night, I couldn’t sleep. It was the night from Sunday to Monday and I lay awake for hours. I started thinking about my blogs – and this one in particular.

 

What I wanted this blog to be about

When I started this blog, I wanted it to be about the things I love and stuff important to me, namely

– books
– scifi and fantasy stuff
– gothic / alternative fashion and lifestyle
– corporate life
– rpgs

 

What this blog is / used to be about

When actually writing posts for this blog, I soon found myself blogging mostly about fashion and lifestyle. Most articles fall under one or more of the following categories:

– gothic
– steampunk
– alternative
– fashion
– corpgoth
– depression

 

What I want this blog to be about from now on

This blog lay dormant for way too long. I would love to revive it once again. This time, I want the posts to be more ecclectic, to be about all or most of my interests.
I do not feel like blogging too much about fashion right now, so for starters I will probably write about books and gaming. I will take it one step at a time from now on.

 

What would you like to read about?

Additionally, I would love to hear from you. Yes, you!
What would you like to read about? Which topics could help me getting back to blogging regularly? Is there anything you would like to know about me or the reasons I was absent for so long?

4 comments

  1. Welcome back!! 😀 I agree with the other commenters – whatever you enjoy writing about most! Blogs are most interesting when the author is passionate about their subject matter. Looking forward to learning more about the subjects you love!

Leave a Reply

